What a fantastic day. Rucks of PBs, a course record, and drama (see race reports for full details).

First male: James Doran smashes his PB to take the win

For now, here are the provisional results:


1st    James Doran                      52:28 

2nd   Declan Guina                     53:31

3rd    Mark Smith                        54:16

4th    Damian Kenneally              54:33

5th    Gary Walshe                       56:13

6th   David Greene                     56:23

7th    Paul Kerryman Moloney 56:40 (Pacer)

8th    Ken Ince                              57:48

9th   Brendan Sheehan               57:58

10th Garrett Lordan.                    58:48

11th  Stephen Rooney                  59:18

12th  Michael Forde                     61:01

13th  Andrew McMahon                62:11

14th  Iain O’Callaghan                  62:57

15th  Shane Meyler                       63:18

16th  Derek Ahern                         65:18

17th  Declan Murphy                     65:23

18th  Aidan Crowley                       65:32

19th Padraig Sheahan       66:41 (Pacer)

20th  Ray O’ Sullivan                      66:56

21st John Moloney                        67:00

22nd Matthew Browne                   67:14

23rd David Mullins                         67:40

24th  Trevor Kavanagh                   67:48

25th  Brian Barry                            68:55

26th  Brendan Coughlan                69:04

27th  Darren O’Connor                   69:06

28th  Enda Kiernan                        74:54

29th Alex Patterson                       74:55

30th  Ger Slater                              79:40


Side by side:First woman, Aoife Cooke, running with Paul Moloney

1st   Aoife Cooke          56:40 (Course record)

2nd Linda O’Sullivan    64:05

3rd  Laura Rooney        66:32

4th  Fiona McCarthy     66:41

5th  Sandra Manning    66:46

6th  Ellen Hanley          67:38

7th  Dolores Duffy        69:53

8th  Aisling Campbell   78:25

9th  Dee Sheahan        79:10

10th Fiona Duggan.      87:07